This just in – Loving impromptu trips

So time is zooming by at an alarming and increasing rate. I am struggling to hold back the panic that comes with another year of realising I still have not made it in this world.

But wait, let’s take a step back. Who defines whether I have made it in this world? Me. That’s right, me. Myself.

Maybe I should redefine that then. Rethink life, re-prioritise goals, and revamp myself. I think, maybe, I am slowly making my way there.

Here’s to more living life and less worrying about things that do not matter. All things come and all things go, including life. So risk a little more, laugh a lot more and let go of what needs to go. Most of all, just be happy.

On travel

Vietnam
Over the week, I posted my trip report with super detailed excel of all my spending for that trip and also a look at the antique street in Ho Chi Minh City. I also started writing reflections to collect my thoughts. What do you think? Yay or nay?

Malaysia
So this week we made a last minute decision to go to Johor Bahru, Malaysia, just across the border. This is actually not that uncommon in Singapore as we are really close to Malaysia and a daytrip can be easily made. In fact, we even slept in. Planned to leave at 9am but ended up leaving close to 10am instead. We shopped so much; you’ll see that my expenses are mostly on shopping.

South Korea
I’m rushing to complete the itinerary for this trip as I realised I’m running out of time. I’m so excited that December is here because it means I’m so much closer to being in Korea! ❤ ❤ ❤

South America
It has also just hit me that I’m running out of time and I have not done anything concrete for this trip! Nothing booked, incomplete itinerary, no internal flights, no permit to Machu Picchu. [Cue panic.] Speaking of Machu Picchu, permits for 2016 are not on sale yet. Hopefully February will be quiet since the Inca trail is closed (unfortunately :(). This is probably the first time I spend Chinese New Year as well as my birthday away. Ouch. There’s gonna be a first for everything. I hope I made the right choice.

Australia
We split the tasks and I was allocated the task of researching attractions. So far, I have not done much. Luckily, I still have some time. This is gonna be exciting. Can’t wait.

On finances

This week, I had a mini panic attack with all my bank accounts. Over the years, I got more and more bank accounts and credit cards for all the promotions and deals. With more bank accounts, there is more balances to keep track of. So what happened this week? I’ll be blogging about it so come back to find out.

This week’s expense breakdown (in SGD):

Total 194.48
Johor Bahru day-trip 194.48

That’s all for now, folks. Thank you for reading!

Please subscribe and follow me on social media. I’ll really appreciate it.

Yes, I want to subscribe!

Leave a comment