This just in – South America trip + South Korea itinerary (beta version)

Just confirmed my trip to South America in February! I’m having that awesome feeling where I can’t stop smiling after booking my flights.

We’re gonna be starting in Brazil, crossing into Bolivia and finally ending in Peru. There’s more research and planning to be done before I will release our final itinerary.

In the meanwhile, I am making progress on my South Korea itinerary. Yay 😀 I shall share more, hopefully real soon, when I’ve firmed up the details.

I am open to taking pre-orders for anything that anyone wants to buy in South Korea at the moment. So let me know! I would be there around Dec – Jan and will be back in Singapore in Jan. If you are not in Singapore, feel free to drop me a note, I may be going to your country in the coming months. Alternative, I can mail it to you.

Also, I would appreciate any suggestions to my itinerary (see below for beta version)! ❤


The plan is now:

(Unfortunately, this is a packed trip as we do not have more time. I will probably revisit again in other seasons.)

Day 1: Land in Busan

  • Haedong Yonggungsa Temple
  • Hauendae Beach, Haeundae Dongbaekseom Island
  • (Maybe) Gwangali Beach

Day 2: Day trip to Gyeongju

  • Bulguksa Temple
  • Seokguram Grotto
  • Anapji pond (Wolji Pond), Gyeongju Donggung Palace
  • Shinsegae Spa Land + shopping

Day 3: Busan

  • Taejongdae, Yeongdo Lighthouse
  • Lunch: Jagalchi Market
  • (Maybe) Gamcheon Culture Village
  • Gukje Market
  • BIIF Square
  • (Maybe) Yongdusan Park + Busan Tower
  • Dinner: Nampodong Street

Day 4: Fly to Jeju, spend the day in Jeju

  • TBA – West-side attractions

Day 5: Jeju

  • Seongsan Sunrise Peak – Maybe try to catch sunrise (not sure if I’ll freeze to death)
  • Udo
  • Seopjikoji
  • (Maybe) Manganggul Cave
  • (Maybe) Kimnyoung Maze Park

Day 6: Jeju, fly to Seoul at night

  • TBA – South-side attractions

Day 7-15: Seoul

  • Details TBA
  • Gwangbokgong or Changdeokgung Palace
  • Bukchon Hanok Village
  • Myeongdong
  • N Seoul Tower
  • Namdaemun Market
  • Insadong
  • Ehwa Woman’s University or Sungshin Women’s University
  • (Maybe) Bukhansan National Park‭
  • Everland
  • Nami island
  • Suwon
  • Hwacheon ice festival

Day 16: Fly to Singapore

Definitely appreciate any comments on the plan ❤

Leave a comment